Reminder: Lab Gab with Brad Oberwager & Philip Rosedale Jan 31st 2022

via Linden Lab

On Monday, January 31st, there will be a special pre-recorded edition of Lab Gab featuring Linden Lab’s Executive Chairman Brad Oberwager (Oberwolf Linden) and the Lab’s co-founder, Philip Rosedale.

As noted in an official press release and within this blog (and others), High Fidelity Incorporated, the company co-founded by Rosedale in 2013, following his departure from Linden Lab, has invested in Linden Lab, bringing with it an a influx of money, patents and new and returning skills.

Following the press release, the Lab also issued and official Second Life blog post on the matter, in which they invited Second Life users to submit questions that might be asked of Brad and Philip as a part of the session, in which they will also likely discuss the future of Linden Lab and and Second Life. They may also talk about the other recent news that the Lab’s subsidiary, Tilia has partnered with Unity to provide their solutions to Unity developers who wish to include  virtual economy elements into their product offerings (see: Tilia Partners with Unity to Power Virtual Economies for Game and Metaverse Developers and Linden Lab announces Tilia partners with Unity “to power virtual economies”).

I hope to have a summary of the session available some time after it has streamed, but in the meantime, the salient details are summarised below.

Viewing Details

  • Time and Date: 09:00 SLT (17:00 UK / 18:00 CET) on Monday, January 31st, 2022
  • Watch on You Tube via this link (when the programme starts) or click the embedded viewer below.

 

One thought on “Reminder: Lab Gab with Brad Oberwager & Philip Rosedale Jan 31st 2022

  1. Reblogged this on Thar She Blows! and commented:
    I kinda fucked up the reblog post of Daniel’s announcement but fortunately the trusty Inara just blogged a reminder … that I’m gonna reblog now as well. 🙂
    Wish me luck …

    Like

Comments are closed.