ROMEA Country, Rock and Folk Festival in Second Life

The RoMea Country, Rock and Folk Festival stage area
The Romea Country, Rock and Folk Festival stage area

Ciaran Laval pointed me towards the Romea Country, Rock and Folk Festival which will be taking place on the Meva store home region over the course of Saturday, August 29th and Sunday, August 30th, 2015 (although I’m admittedly a little late in getting this post written and out).

Organised by the Meva team of Rock (TheRock Guardrian) and Mea Carnell, who together form Romea and own the Meva brand (although the Festival is part of their Romea Musics activities), the event will take place in a very country-ish environment and across times that suit audiences on both side of the Atlantic.

The full schedule is is follows, and my thanks to Mea for passing the information over to me. Note that in keeping with Mea’s format, times are given in SLT, with their UK and European equivalents in brackets.

If the dancing get too much - cool off and refresh yourself in the barn - the Romea Country, Rock and Folk festival
If the dancing get too much – cool off and refresh yourself in the barn – the Romea Country, Rock and Folk Festival

Saturday, August 29th

10:00 (18:00 UK / 19:00 CET)
Live Singer – Jeffah24
11:00 (19:00 UK / 20:00 CET)
Live Singer – Jade Berry
12:00 (20:00 UK / 21:00 CET)
Live Singer – Clyde Barrow
13:00 (21:00 UK / 22:00 CET)
Live Singer – Nance Brody
14:00 (22:00 UK / 23:00 CET)
Live Singer – Zoree Jupiter

Sunday, August 30th

05:00 (13:00 UK / 14:00 CET)
Live Singer – Mimi Carpenter
06:00 (14:00 UK / 15:00 CET)
Live Singer – Garth Lannock
07:00 (15:00 UK / 16:00 CET)
Live Singer – Lisa Brune
08:00 (16:00 UK / 17:00 CET)
DJ – Onisa Lundquist
10:00 (18:00 UK / 19:00 CET)
Live Singer – Donny Collazo
11:00 (19:00 UK / 20:00 CET)
Live Singer – NormReynolds Genesis
12:00 (20:00 UK / 21:00 CET)
 Live Singer – Russel Eponym
14:00 (22:00 UK / 23:00 CET)
Live Singer – Katiaportugal Genesis

So, if country, rock or folk musics is your thing, why not hop over and engage in a little line dancing or enjoy the music?

The Romea Country, Rock and Folk Festival
The Romea Country, Rock and Folk Festival

SLurl Details

Advertisements

One thought on “ROMEA Country, Rock and Folk Festival in Second Life

Have any thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.